18 May 2017

Petanque New Zealand wants to congratulate the following players on their selection for the New Zealand teams to play in the Oceania Championship in Christchurch in October 2017.   There were some very tough decisions to be made from a great squad of players.

Women’s team for Oceania 

Claire Bradburn, Marilyn Bunce, Sharon Cannon, Ann Hogg, Annick LeGuen, Shirley MacDonald, Christine Strichen, Kathleen Wallace, Claire Wilson.  Ruby Vakauta (Travelling Reserve)


Men’s team for Oceania

Ian Baker, Bruno Falco, Allan Fletcher, Stephane Montel, Thierry Pannetier, Tom Paulo, Michael Rocks, Adellys Taraunu, Georgio Vakauta.  Myles Cowper (Travelling Reserve)

© Copyright Petanque NZ 2021