About PNZ

Petanque New Zealand (PNZ) was established in 1993 as the national governing body for the sport of Pétanque in New Zealand.

PNZ has 36 affiliated clubs spread from Orewa to Invercargill.

Latest News

Petanque History

Video from the 1999 National Triples


National Senior Doubles

Information sheet and Lunch order forms


Updated National Rankings October 2020

The National Rankings have been updated following the Labour Weekend National Championships


© Copyright Petanque NZ 2020